Airborne Bicycles

FujiXPro 2-162-EDITED

Here’s another shot with the Fuji X Pro 2. I shot on Friday in jpeg and on Sunday in Raw and you can definitely notice a difference with the Raw files. This one’s from my Friday outing, taken at Steam Whistle Brewery on the waterfront.

Yesterday I spent the day shooting at Kensington Market. The streets were closed for Pedestrian Sunday, which brings out the crowds. The one thing I noticed most was just how discrete this X Pro 2 is. No one seemed to notice or care that I was taking pictures of them, whereas with the Canon 5D I always stood out when I raised the camera to my eye. It was a dream to shoot with. This time I managed to recharge the battery during a lunch break, so I didn’t run into that issue again. I was also pleasantly surprised at how quickly I adjusted to shooting only a prime lens. I think 35mm is my focal length. Probably 28mm would work well for me too.

I returned the camera this morning, grudgingly. It really does seem to be made for me and for street photography. I just have to figure out how to raise the funds to buy one.

This entry was posted in art, Canada, City, Downtown, Interior Photography, street, Street Photography, Summer, Toronto, urban, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Airborne Bicycles

  1. Toxicanadian says:

    Get that book printed, then sell lots! Hope you get your new cam =)

Lazy Likes Replies

