Snooty little pooch

ThxGiving Wknd-2-79-EDITED

I remember taking this one last October and the guy was fine with it but his girlfriend got really pissy with me. “Do you mind not taking photos of my dog,” she said. Then, “What do you plan to do with those photos?” The boyfriend was telling her to drop it and sort of rolling his eyes at me, but the one thing I don’t do is be rude to people when they complain about me taking photos. I didn’t bother explaining the law to her since I could tell there was no use. She’d made up her mind it was wrong so it was wrong, period. I kept it light and explained that I was simply a hobbyist out taking photos on a nice day and of course I’d be happy to not take any more photos. She didn’t go as far as ask me to delete the ones I’d taken so at least we got to avoid that awkward moment when I would have had to politely refuse. Even the dog looked sort of snooty. But cute. They’re all cute, to my eye.

This entry was posted in Animal Photography, art, Canada, City, Dogs, Downtown, light & shadow, People, street, Street Photography, Sunny, Toronto, urban, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Lazy Likes Replies

