North of Brooklyn

ParkdaleWalk-29-EDITED-2

When I walked up the side street to photograph this sign, I knew I needed something else in the photo to add interest. A sign alone doesn’t make for a very engaging subject; well, not most of the time, anyway. I no sooner composed the shot when I noticed the cyclist riding down the street coming my way. Since I don’t shoot in burst mode, I pretty much had a single shot at getting this one. I was shooting in manual that day, at f8 and 1/320th of a second, allowing the camera to ride the ISO up and down as it saw fit, so I knew I’d pretty much freeze the bike, which is what I wanted. I wish I could say I was trying to get him to fill the hole in the letter P of Pizza, but truth be told it was just a lucky catch. Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in art, Canada, City, Downtown, People, street, Street Photography, Toronto, urban, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Lazy Likes Replies

