Green Rocket of the Rich

D-SquareRibFest-147-EDITED

Back in the day I would have been drooling over a car like this, but as you grow older material things don’t have the same impact as they did when you were young. I still totally appreciate the aesthetic and beauty of this beast, but have no desire to own one. Frankly, it’s just too ostentatious for someone low-key like me. If I won the lotto I’d buy something far more understated and sensible.

This shot dates back to May, taken when I was on vacation. I did a lot of walking that week, I recall. My next vacation comes in late September, but to be honest I will be shocked if I’m still employed at the company. It used to be a good place to work but since they let go of our team’s boss it’s turned into a total shit show. And it just keeps getting worse and worse week after week. I don’t know what I’ll do when I leave but I’ll have to find something pretty quick. Ideally, I’d like to get into photography on some level, but that remains to be seen.

Anyway, Happy Sunday and have a wonderful day…

This entry was posted in art, Canada, Cars, City, Downtown, light & shadow, People, Reflections, street, Street Photography, Summer, Sunny, Toronto, urban, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Lazy Likes Replies

