Belly full of stop light

sunlabourday-444-edited

When I first came across this shot I had one idea but after a few snaps it morphed into another idea. Both involved capturing the street light in the dress of the woman on the sign. The thing is, I spent so much time working out what I wanted, I missed what I feel could have been a great element. I should have poked my head around the corner and watched out for a cyclist, then set up the shot and waited for him/her to ride into the scene. On the flip side, though, perhaps that additional element would have distracted from the woman, her dress and the street light and in the end, minimized the impact of that. Without a cyclist or someone walking through the shot, you eye (hopefully) is drawn to the sign and (hopefully again) drawn to the street light reflected in the dress. Anyway, I probably shouldn’t over analyze it. Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in art, Black & White Photography, Canada, City, Portrait Photography, Reflections, street, Street Photography, Summer, Toronto, urban, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Lazy Likes Replies

