The building, the bike, the pedestrian

kingwestwalk-87-edited

This one turned out pretty nice. I shot it back in June during my vacation. I was attracted by how the light was reflecting off those windows. I just parked myself on the corner and waited for a cyclist to cruise through my shot. It wasn’t as easy as it sounds, since every time a cyclist would ride through the shot, he’s be accompanied by cars in each direction. I needed a lone cyclist and no cars. Frankly, I’m not even that keen on the two cars waiting for the light, but after like ten minutes of waiting I was ready to take what I could get.

So I’ve been off work the whole week but so busy around the house I didn’t get out once with the camera. I plan to make it out today and tomorrow, though. Hopefully I’ll have a few newer photos to share.

This entry was posted in Architecture Photography, art, Black & White Photography, Canada, City, Downtown, light & shadow, People, Reflections, street, Street Photography, Summer, Toronto, urban, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Lazy Likes Replies

