Tuba skull

pedsunkm2016-8-edited

Made it out to the final Pedestrian Sunday at Kensington Market yesterday. It was a fun day that ended with a very early Christmas prezzy to myself,  a new Fujifilm X Pro 2 camera and two lenses, a 23mm f2 prime and a 14mm f2.8 prime. The full frame equivalent is 35mm and 21mm. So you can expect to see more shots from my new Fuji system. I’m really looking forward to taking it out for a spin next weekend.

I still have to name my camera. My Canon 5D Mrk III is named Wilson, after the ball in the Tom Hanks movie “Cast Aaway.”Since the Fuji is a sexy little thing, I might give it a female name, perhaps after a movie star, I don’t know. On the other hand, since I bought it on Halloween (well, one day before), I might name it after a horror character. I’m also considering “Kensington,” since I bought it after my Kensington walkabout and it’s a perfect camera for shooting Kensington Market. We’ll see. If you have any suggestions, feel free to add them in the comments.

Happy Halloween.

This entry was posted in Autumn, Black & White Photography, Canada, City, Downtown, Kensington Market, People, street, Street Photography, Toronto, urban, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tuba skull

  1. yi-ching lin says:

    cool shot! why Wilson? my 5DMIII is still unnamed. how about vivien, after the movie star and the new baby in the upstairs apartment that has been a reliable alarm clock at 5 a.m. every morning, stretching her lungs.

Lazy Likes Replies

