Under the overpass

bradnightwalk2-4-edit-edited

I shot this last March during an outing. I was attracted to the play of light and shadow here. The cyclist and people waiting on the stop light add to it, I think. I also like the lack of cars at a spot that’s usually chockablock with them.

So I got out for a nice walk Saturday with my new Fujifilm X Pro 2, which I’ve named Kenzie (after Kensington Market). I picked that name because it was right after a Kensington Market Pedestrian Sunday walk that I picked her up from the camera store. I can’t remember but maybe I’ve already told this story; forgive me if I have. Anyway, I got a few shots I like but I’m finding it a real challenge walking around without a zoom. I’m sure I’ll get used to it after a couple more outings.

This entry was posted in Architecture Photography, art, Black & White Photography, Canada, City, Downtown, light & shadow, People, Spring, street, Street Photography, Toronto, urban, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Lazy Likes Replies

