Halloween on Church St

ChurchStHalloween-100-EDITED

ChurchStHalloween-53-EDITED

ChurchStHalloween-34-EDITED

ChurchStHalloween-94-EDITED

ChurchStHalloween-226-EDITED

So they closed a couple of blocks of Church St here in Toronto for a big Halloween celebration. For those not familiar with Toronto, Church Street is where they hold the big Pride parade each summer. Anyway, I went down with a few friends and we spent the evening shooting it. Man alive was it packed. Had a hard time getting the shots I wanted because I couldn’t get far enough away from my subjects. Plus, the auto focus on my Fuji struggled to lock in the low light. I was shooting with my 23mm f2 prime. But I did manage to capture a few with which I’m happy. And I had a good time.

Sorry for not posting for a while. No real reason. Just haven’t bothered. Hopefully these will make up for it. Hope you had a good Halloween.

 

This entry was posted in art, Autumn, Black & White Photography, Canada, City, Downtown, Event Photography, Night Photography, People, Photojournalism, Portrait Photography, street, Street Photography, Toronto, urban, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Lazy Likes Replies

