Lovely Little Lady

This sweet little girl was a real trouper when it came to posing for me. I’d asked her parents and they simply told her to do it without question. I’d processed this one way and was quite happy with it, but when I looked at it a few days later I thought, they, this might look good with a psuedo high key processing. If you’re serious about portraiture photography, you’re going to have to get really good at high and low key. I don’t have the lighting gear to do either style justice, so all I can do is tweak the shot in Lightroom after the fact. When I finally upgrade to a full frame camera, I plan on purchasing some lighting equipment so I can learn these and other lighting styles. Anyway, happy weekend. Hope you like the shot.

This entry was posted in Portrait Photography, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Lazy Likes Replies