The Bandshell at Kew Gardens

In an earlier post I showed you a panoramic shot of Kew Gardens taken from the bandshell, facing north towards Queen St. E. in the beaches. Well, this is a photo of the bandshell on which I was standing to get that shot. I took this from the path just in front of the Library, which you can see in the panoramic photo a couple of posts below. Again, I applied to different processes to this photo and again I’m not sure which I like best. Whenever I’m at a loss like this, I usually try to picture which would look best framed and matted, and I think it would be the black & white version. Hope you like them.

And of course, HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! Hope y’all had a good time last night. Man it was party central here in Toronto. I stayed up WAAAAY past my bedtime, like to 11:30 or so, after watching some sitcoms in from of the TV. Boy do I know how to do New Years right, eh? 😉 Actually, I had considered going down to Toronto City Hall to photograph the fireworks at midnight, but by the time I got home from work yesterday I was totally beat. We were really busy and I worked my ass off right up to the moment I left. At least there was virtually no rush hour traffic to contend with — none all week, for that matter. This Tuesday I’m sure things will return to normal. Oh well, life goes on, right?

This entry was posted in Black & White Photography, Landscape Photography, Sky & Clouds, Toronto, Urban Photography, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Bandshell at Kew Gardens

  1. Frances says:

    Black & White… I’m partial to black and white anyway. I just realized I could make your pictures bigger when you mentioned it. So now I’ve gone back and viewed the rest that way!! Well, I have an old version of Photoshop now…7.0 – so we shall see what I can come up with. Wonder how those walkers are doing at the Polar Bear Dip. Oh well, Happy New Year. Love your pictures…

Lazy Likes Replies