Large Two Forms outside the AGO

HelicopterCrash-135-EDITED

I shot this through the Henry Moore sculpture, Large Two Forms, outside the AGO (Art Gallery of Ontario, Dundas St & McCaul St.). I was actually going to provide some history of this piece, but when I did a little digging all I got was confusing information. Here’s a link, if you’re interested. Keep in mind that this piece sits outside of our art gallery in Toronto and has been there for as long as I can recall. What the hell they’re talking about in the article, I don’t know. Next time I’m at the AGO I’ll attempt to get the whole story. Anyway, I was shooting through the holes in the sculpture when this person in the distance ran through my shot. I was hoping for something just like that to happen. Lucky me.

This entry was posted in Abstract Photography, AGO, art, Black & White Photography, Canada, City, Downtown, People, Sculptures & Statues, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Lazy Likes Replies